trioami.blogg.se

New mac mini memory
New mac mini memory






new mac mini memory

Maybe start an email saying you and I discussed some basics and recap what I wrote. Well, that put’s my head about 2 miles below the earth’s core… At the end of the day, I think we may have the ability to say our understanding of RAM with these new Macs needs to shift a little.Īdmittedly a lot of this is over my head – for the record Then it maybe could be a look at how the chip being SoC factors in, possibly with Apple’s memory management techniques.

new mac mini memory

Ok, so this is first a comparison of RISC v CISC and how RAM factors in. putting the effort into a deeper understanding)? I know our readers would love to know more. Kinda gave me the chills! Would there be any value to us knowing this as a company (i.e. What Apple is doing with their RAM management though might be the key here, I just haven’t looked into it in detail. Typically RAM in ARM (RISC) processors is very important, more important to performance than x86/64 (CISC) processors. Well, this is an intricate subject I think. Do you have any insight into this? I think it would make for a good blog piece. But I have also seen folks say that perhaps memory works differently or is more efficient with an SoC architecture. So, I’ve been hearing some chatter about people complaining that the new M1 Macs have limited memory options available. I opened up a chat session with the 2nd smartest guy I know – OWC Product Marketing Manager, Chris Haeffner. Is there something magical about Apple silicon? Perhaps some sort of magic-mojo is baked into the M1 chip like the semi-sweet chocolate in a Tollhouse cookie? This could be big news, after all.

NEW MAC MINI MEMORY PRO

The new 13-inch MacBook Pro has 1/2 the available memory, and the Mac mini a mere 1/4! As you can see, all but the MacBook Air have lower memory maximums.








New mac mini memory